TVVS Founders:

Tunga Mahavidyalaya, in its 55 years of existence since it was established in 1967 has members having well-known personalities in its Management. The founding members of the management in 1967 were:

Sl. No.NamePosition
 1.Dr. B.N. Rangappa                                 President
 2.Sri M. Lakshman RaoVice President
 3.Dr. K. Rama BhatTreasurer
 4.Sri H.V. RamaiahSecretary
 5.Sri M. Purushothama RaoMember
 6.Prof. K. GanagadharMember
 7.Sri Kasaravalli Ramakrishna RaoMember
 8.Sri D.N. Narasimaha MurthyMember
 9.Sri Nellisara K. Venkata RaoMember
 10.Sri B.R. Shama IthalMember
 11.Sri Kadidal Thamaiah GowdaMember
 12.Sri M.G. Chinnappa GowdaMember
 13.Sri S.R. Nagappa SettyMember
 14.Sri Shanthveri Gopala GowdaMember

For bringing the best minds to the management, the college management has invited well-known personalities from different walks of life viz., literature, industries, trading, farming, legal and medical professions. But they are united in their goals and mission. We are proud to say that Dr. U.R. Ananthamurthy, a Jnanapeetha Awardee, and the eminent Jurist Justice N. D. Venkatesh (the Ex-Chief Justice of the High Court of Karnataka) was on the academic advisory body of the management. The management is making continuous efforts to bring in more personalities to its advisory board from time to time and this is evident from its current advisory board consisting of persons with a reputation in academic and other fields.

The following are the present administrative director:

Sl. No.NameDesignation
1Sri. Kowlani DharmiahPresident
2Sri. Patamakki MahabaleshVice President
3Sri. Don Rammanna ShettySecretary
4Sri. J.T. SundareshJoint Secretary
5Sri. M.N. RameshTreasurer
6Sri. K.S. SheshadriDirector
7Sri. B.K. HarshaDirector
8Sri. H.B. PadmanabhaDirector
9Smt. Shaila DinamaniDirector
10Sri. S. Shrikanth BhatDirector
11Sri. Soppugudde RaghavendraDirector
12Sri. H.N. SathishDirector
13Sri. Nambala MuraliDirector
14Sri. Karthik. H.V.Director
15Sri. Anantha Padmanabha AcharyaDirector

Tunga Mahavidyalaya

Tunga Mahavidyalaya (Kannadaತುಂಗಾ ಮಹಾವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ) is located at the foothills of Anandagiri in Thirthahalli Town. Tunga Mahavidyalaya “is the offspring of” Tunga Vidyavardhaka Sangha – an association of the philanthropists. Thirthahalli Taluk is the birthplace of great writers, artists, Jurists and political leaders. Popular Kannada film actor Diganth is alumnus of this institute.

Google Reviews:

Tunga Mahavidyalaya
Based on 57 reviews
powered by Google
Anoop UpadhyaAnoop Upadhya
14:48 19 Mar 22
Best premises with neat campus
Anoop UpadhyaAnoop Upadhya
14:48 19 Mar 22
ಅಚ್ಚುಕಟ್ಟಾಗಿ ಕ್ಯಾಂಪಸ್ ಹೊಂದಿರುವ ಅತ್ಯುತ್ತಮ ಆವರಣ
Subhash Adiga SSubhash Adiga S
06:12 17 Jan 22
It's good
Subhash Adiga SSubhash Adiga S
06:12 17 Jan 22
ಇದು ಉತ್ತಮ
Darshan ShetDarshan Shet
06:20 08 Jan 22
Located in the outskirts of Tirtahalli city, near Tudaki. College gets more and more attracted with the greenery that welcomes you with a freshness vibe. PUC, Under Graduation and Post Graduation courses are available in this college. Campus is included with Canteen, Xerox outlet, Sports complex, playground, library and auditorium.
Aishu AishwaryaAishu Aishwarya
08:00 26 Aug 21
Very attractive place and campus environment is soo awesome 🥰😍
My sis studies here ok ok college
ಇಲ್ಲಿ ನನ್ನ ಸಿಸ್ ಅಧ್ಯಯನ ಸರಿ ಸರಿ ಕಾಲೇಜು
Anoop UpadhyaAnoop Upadhya
14:48 19 Mar 22
ಅಚ್ಚುಕಟ್ಟಾಗಿ ಕ್ಯಾಂಪಸ್ ಹೊಂದಿರುವ ಅತ್ಯುತ್ತಮ ಆವರಣ
Subhash Adiga SSubhash Adiga S
06:12 17 Jan 22
ಇದು ಉತ್ತಮ
ಇಲ್ಲಿ ನನ್ನ ಸಿಸ್ ಅಧ್ಯಯನ ಸರಿ ಸರಿ ಕಾಲೇಜು

ಕೃತಿಸ್ವಾಮ್ಯ © 2023 ತುಂಗಾ ಮಹಾವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ, ತೀರ್ಥಹಳ್ಳಿ University Zone | Developed By Rara Theme. Powered by WordPress.